Skip to content Skip to navigation

About the School

Graduate Program Directors

Program

Director

Contact Person

Dental Hygiene

Danielle Furgeson, DHSc, BS, MS, RDH
3066 Dentistry
furgeson@umich.edu

Lisa Dodge
734-763-3392
ldodge@umich.edu

Endodontics

Neville J. McDonald, BDS, MS
2307 Dentistry
734-615-2811
somerledl@umich.edu

Susan Douglas
734-647-3722
sbdoug@umich.edu

Oral Health Sciences

Vesa Kaartinen, PhD
G306 Dentistry
734-615-1970
vesak@umich.edu

Kimberly Smith
734-763-3388
kimbsmit@umich.edu

Oncology Fellowship
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Brent B. Ward, DDS, MD
Med Inn Building
Floor 2 Room C213
1500 E Medical Center Dr SPC 5827
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5827
734-615-5488
bward@umich.edu

Carolyn Campbell
734-232-6048
cmcamp@umich.edu

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Residency
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Sean Edwards, DDS, MD
Med Inn Building
Floor 2 Room C213
1500 E Medical Center Dr SPC 5827
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5827
734-615-5488
seanedwa@umich.edu

Carolyn Campbell
734-232-6048
cmcamp@umich.edu

Oral Pathology

Theodora Danciu, DMD, DMSc
G018 Dentistry
tdanciu@umich.edu

Wendy Carbary
734-764-1543
wcarbary@umich.edu

Orthodontics

Hera Kim-Berman, DDS, MMSc
734-647-4504
bermanh@umich.edu

Miriam Iglesias
734-764-1080
alcira@umich.edu

Pediatric Dentistry

James R. Boynton, DDS, MS
2546 Dentistry
734-763-2331
jboynton@umich.edu

Melanie L. Panyard
734-764-1522
melp@umich.edu

Periodontics

Hom-Lay Wang, DDS, MS, PhD
1324F Dentistry
734-763-3383
homlay@umich.edu

Alicia Baker
734-764-9148
bakeri@umich.edu

Prosthodontics

Michael E. Razzoog, DDS, MPH
2006 Dentistry
734-647-4177
merim@umich.edu

Lisa McIntosh
734-647-1369
lisamcin@umich.edu

Restorative Dentistry

Gisele F. Neiva, DDS, MS, MS
2349 Dentistry
734-647-7556
gisele@umich.edu

Susan Douglas
734-647-3722
sbdoug@umich.edu

 

General Practice Residency/Hospital Dentistry

Stephanie Munz, DDS
Med Inn Building
Floor 2 Room C213
1500 E Medical Center Dr SPC 5827
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5827
734-936-8289
smmunz@umich.edu

Carolyn Campbell
734-232-6048
cmcamp@umich.edu

Orofacial Pain Residency/Hospital Dentistry

Lawrence Ashman, DDS
Med Inn Building
Floor 2 Room C213
1500 E Medical Center Dr SPC 5827
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5827
734-936-8289
ashmanl@umich.edu

Carolyn Campbell
734-232-6048
cmcamp@umich.edu