CONTENTS

ADMINISTRATIVE LEADERSHIP
Nan Hatch, DMD, PhD Department Chair
nhatch@umich.edu
Hatch Lab
James R. Boynton, DDS, MS Program Director, Pediatric Dentistry
jboynton@umich.edu
Hera Kim-Berman, DDS, MMSc Program Director, Graduate Orthodontics
bermanh@umich.edu
Antonio Ruellas, DDS, MS, PhD Clinic Director, Graduate Orthodontics
aruellas@umich.edu
Larry B. Salzmann, DDS Clinic Director, Pediatric Dentistry
salzmann@umich.edu
ORTHODONTIC FACULTY - FULL TIME
Lucia H.S. Cevidanes, DDS, MS, PhD Associate Professor
luciacev@umich.edu
Cevidanes Lab
Nan Hatch, DMD, PhD Lysle E. Johnston, Jr. Collegiate Professor of Orthodontics, Associate Professor of Dentistry
nhatch@umich.edu
Hatch Lab
Marilia Sayako Yatabe Ioshida, DDS, MS, PhD Clinical Assistant Professor
msyatabe@umich.edu
Hera Kim-Berman, DDS, MMSc Clinical Assistant Professor
bermanh@umich.edu
Noriaki Ono, DDS, PhD Assistant Professor
noriono@umich.edu
Ono Lab
Wanida Ono, DDS, PhD Assistant Professor
wono@umich.edu
Antonio Ruellas, DDS, MS, PhD Clinical Associate Professor
aruellas@umich.edu
ORTHODONTIC FACULTY - PART TIME AND EMERITI
David M. Adams, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
dmfadams@umich.edu
Fatima Ahmed, DMD, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
ahmedfa@umich.edu
Airton O. Arruda, DDS, MSD, MPH Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
aarruda@umich.edu
Mary Barkley, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
barkleym@umich.edu
Michael G. Behnan, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Professor
mbrehnan@umich.edu
Mark E. Berkman, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
mberkman@umich.edu
Roger L. Bookwalter, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Professor
bookwalt@umich.edu
Donald R. Burkhardt, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
dburkha@umich.edu
Richard L. Christiansen, DDS, MSD, PhD Professor Emeritus and Former Dean
vista@umich.edu
Ulla K. Crouse, DDS, PhD Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
ucrouse@umich.edu
Thomas R. Gebeck, Sr, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
trgebeck@umich.edu
Thomas Gebeck Jr, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
trge@umich.edu
Christian Groth, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
cgroth@umich.edu
Sondra M. Gunn, DDS Assistant Professor Emeritus
sgunn@umich.edu
Andre Haerian, DDS, MS, PhD Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
haerian@umich.edu
Eric D. Hannapel, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
hannapez@umich.edu
Gregory A. Hummon, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
ghummon@umich.edu
Joel M. Johnson, DMD, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
drjoel@umich.edu
Richard A. Johnson Clinical Professor Emeritus
cannes@umich.edu
Lysle E. Johnston, Jr., DDS, MS, PhD Professor Emeritus and Former Chair
lejjr@umich.edu
Katherine A. Kelly, DDS, PhD, MS Adjunct Clinical Professor
kathk@umich.edu
Edwin Kwon, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
edkwon@umich.edu
Steven Lash, DDS, MS, FACD Adjunct Clinical Professor
slashheh@umich.edu
Laurie McNamara McClatchey, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
lmcnam@umich.edu
James A. McNamara Jr., DDS, MS, PhD Professor Emeritus
mcnamara@umich.edu
Patrick J. Nolan, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
pjnolan@umich.edu
Maria L. Pinzon, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
mlpinzon@umich.edu
Christopher A. Roberts, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Professor
findlay@umich.edu
Thomas J. Robinson, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
tjrobins@umich.edu
Sylvie Sarment, DDS, MS, PhD Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
ssarment@umich.edu
Lainie M. Shapiro, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
margulis@umich.edu
Brandon Shoukri, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
bshoukri@umich.edu
Josephine C. Weeden, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
jcweeden@umich.edu
Kristine S. West, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
kswest@umich.edu
PEDIATRIC DENTISTRY FACULTY - FULL TIME
James R. Boynton, DDS, MS Clinical Associate Professor
jboynton@umich.edu
Harneet Grewal, DDS, BDS Clinical Assistant Professor
harneetg@umich.edu
Larry B. Salzmann, DDS Clinical Associate Professor
salzmann@umich.edu
PEDIATRIC DENTISTRY FACULTY - PART TIME AND EMERITI
Elizabeth A. Barber, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
emalette@umich.edu
Daniel M. Briskie, DDS Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
briskied@umich.edu
Tracy E. Davies, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
Jason S. Glick, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
Chu-Chun Hsiao, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
cchsiao@umich.edu
Litsa Karaouzas, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
Youngjoo E. Kim, DDS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
yekim@umich.edu
Maryam R. Kishta-Derani, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
Paul J. Loos, DDS, MS Associate Professor Emeritus
paulloos@umich.edu
Meggan McCone, DDS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
meggkr@umich.edu
Robert Majewski, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
drjetski@umich.edu
Sam Malcheff, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
malcheff@umich.edu
Raymond A. Maturo, DDS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
ramaturo@umich.edu
Arnold P. Morawa, DDS, PhD Associate Professor Emeritus
apmorawa@umich.edu
Melissa A. Morrow, DDS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
mdmorrow@umich.edu
Thomas C. Pink, DDS, MS Professor Emeritus
pinker@umich.edu
Stephanie Shin, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
ssshin@umich.edu
Scott D. Smith, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
drscott@umich.edu
Abbie L. Walker, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
walkerab@umich.edu
Yu-Ju Yang, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
Gail Oljace Department Administrator
734-764-4482 | goljace@umich.edu
Miriam A. Iglesias Administrative Assistant Senior
734-764-1080 | alcira@umich.edu
Melanie L. Panyard Administrative Assistant Intermediate
734-764-1522 | melp@umich.edu
ORTHODONTIC CLINICAL STAFF
Jennifer S. Peterson Clinic Lead
jspeter@umich.edu
Krista Pio Dental Assistant Senior
kmwodar@umich.edu
Marsha L. DeRosia Dental Assistant Senior
marshaly@umich.edu
Jayme Mitchell-Murry Dental Assistant Intermediate
jaymes@umich.edu
Tiffani Ford Dental Assistant Intermediate
fordtiff@umich.edu
Gina Taylor-Dicks Allied Health Intermediate Supervisor
gtdicks@umich.edu
Paula Sherwood Patient Services Associate
paulags@umich.edu
Cassandra Meyer Patient Services Associate
meyercas@umich.edu
PEDIATRIC DENTISTRY CLINICAL STAFF
Deverell Baty Dental Assistant Senior
devbaty@umich.edu
Chizell Fuller Patient Services Associate
chizellf@umich.edu
Jeanette Garcia Dental Assistant Senior
garciaje@umich.edu
Monique Gauna Dental Assistant Intermediate
moreneeg@umich.edu
Kayla Graf Dental Assistant Senior
rdakayla@umich.edu
Laura Hess Patient Services Associate
lauragzy@umich.edu
Kristi Ocenasek Allied Health Intermediate Supervisor
kocean@umich.edu
Sandra Pecoraro Clinic Lead
sandpeco@umich.edu
Caroline Phelan Dental Assistant Intermediate
cphelan@umich.edu
Karen Pruess Dental Assistant Intermediate
kpruess@umich.edu
Sara Shipman Dental Assistant Senior
smship@umich.edu
Jill Vantuyl Dental Assistant Senior
jillvant@umich.edu