ADMINISTRATIVE LEADERSHIP
Jan Hu, BDS, PhD Department Chair
janhu@umich.edu
734-936-2300 | Simmer-Hu Lab
Furat George, BDS, MS Clinic Director, Prosthodontics
fgeorge@umich.edu
734-936-8960
Michael E. Razzoog, DDS, MPH, MS Director, Graduate Prosthodontics
merim@umich.edu
734-647-4177
Marianella Sierraalta, DDS, MS Discipline Coordinator, Prosthodontics
msierraa@umich.edu
734-763-6031
Mark Snyder, DDS VIC Clinic Coordinator, Prosthodontics
mdsnyder@umich.edu
734-647-4328
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
Kerry Boyd Admin Asst Sr
boydkj@umich.edu
734-936-5032
Joel Clendenin Department Manager/Business Administrator
jclenden@umich.edu
734-763-0518
Deb Keedy Administrative Specialist
dkeedy@umich.edu
734-763-5481
Erin Semmens Admin Asst Intermed
esemme@umich.edu
734-763-5280
CLINICAL STAFF
Lisa Christe-Schultz Dental Hygienist
lisachri@umich.edu
734-764-3860
Jean Curmi Dental Asst Intermed
jcurmi@umich.edu
734-763-3326
Charlotte Lewis Dental Asst Sr
charlew@umich.edu
734-763-3326
Libby Marsh Patient Services Associate
marshl@umich.edu
734-763-3326
Lisa McIntosh Dental Clinic Coordinator
lisamcin@umich.edu
734-647-1369
Sharon Meyer Dental Asst Intermed
shaab@umich.edu
734-763-3326
Alexandra Myers Dental Asst Intermed
alemyers@umich.edu
734-763-3326
Malines Schannault Dental Asst Intermed
malines@umich.edu
734-763-3326
OTHER STAFF
Thiago Nascimento, DDS, MS Research Investigator
nasci@umich.edu
734-615-9390
Charles Smith, DDS, PhD Adjunct Research Scientist
cessmith@umich.edu
Honghao Zhang, PhD Research Investigator
zhangho@umich.edu
734-764-8278
Ifeyinwa Arinze Clinical Subjects Associate
iarinze@umich.edu
734-763-8469
Xiaosu Hu, PhD Assistant Research Scientist
xiaosuhu@umich.edu
Mutsumi Yoshida Conrad, PhD Managing Director, U24
yoshidam@umich.edu
734-764-4622
FACULTY - PROSTHODONTICS
Sun-Yung Bak, DDS Clinical Assistant Professor
sybak@umich.edu
734-764-5527
Charles Beard, DDS, MS Clinical Lecturer
chbeard@umich.edu
734-763-6428
Alexandre F. DaSilva, DDS, DMedSc Associate Professor
adasilva@umich.edu
734-615-9390 | H.O.P.E. Lab
Renée E. Duff, DDS, MS Clinical Associate Professor
Assistant Dean for Student Services
reduff@umich.edu
734-763-3313
Sabrina Garcia Hammaker, DDS, MS Clinical Assistant Professor
samireth@umich.edu
734-615-3986
Furat George, BDS, MS Clinical Assistant Professor
Clinic Director of Prosthodontics

fgeorge@umich.edu
734-936-8960
Geoffrey Gerstner, DDS, MS, PhD Associate Professor
geger@umich.edu
734-763-7717 | Gerstner Lab
Elliott E. Hill, DDS, MS, PhD Clinical Assistant Professor
eehill@umich.edu
734-647-4307
Lisa Kane, DDS, MS Clinical Assistant Professor
kanel@umich.edu
734-764-5527
Fei Liu, DDS, PhD Associate Professor
feiliu@umich.edu 734-936-0911 | Liu Lab
Thomas Marshall, DDS, MSD Clinical Assistant Professor
tsmarshl@umich.edu
734-936-1547
Kenneth B. May, DDS, MS Associate Professor
bural@umich.edu
734-763-6541
Daniela Mendonça, DDS, MS, PhD Clinical Assistant Professor
mendonca@umich.edu
734-764-6074
Gustavo Mendonça, DDS, MS, PhD Clinical Associate Professor
mgustavo@umich.edu
734-647-3069
Won-Suck Oh, DDS, MS Clinical Professor
ohws@umich.edu
734-615-2168
Michael E. Razzoog, DDS, MPH, MS Professor
Graduate Prosthodontic Director
merim@umich.edu
734-647-4177
Berna Saglik, DDS, MS Clinical Associate Professor
bernats@umich.edu
734-615-5019
Marianella Sierraalta, DDS, MS Clinical Professor
Prosthodontic Discipline Coordinator
msierraa@umich.edu
734-763-6031
Mark Snyder, DDS Clinical Assistant Professor
Prosthodontic VIC Clinic Coordinator
mdsnyder@umich.edu
734-647-4328
Daler Tarrazzi, DDS, MS Clinical Assistant Professor
dtarrazz@umich.edu
734-763-3364
ADJUNCT FACULTY - PROSTHODONTICS
Karam Al-Rousan, BDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
alrousan@umich.edu
Earl Bogrow, DDS, F-AGD, D-ABDSM Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
ebogrow@umich.edu
Regina Mackiewicz Dailey, DMD Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
daileyre@umich.edu
Andrew Dill, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
andill@umich.edu
Carola Gerigk, DDS Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
cgeri@umich.edu
Thomas Groom, DDS Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
groomt@umich.edu
Howard A. Hamerink, DDS Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
hahdds@umich.edu
Daniel Hammaker, DDS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
dhammake@umich.edu
Alberto Herrero, DDS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
herrero@umich.edu
Gary Johnson, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
Jman84591@aol.com
Soong Ryong Jung, DDS, MS, PhD Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
srjung@umich.edu
Josef N. Kolling, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Professor
jkolling@umich.edu
Young-Joo Lee, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
yolee@umich.edu
Mark Marunick, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Professor
docmarunick@aol.com
Guilherme Moura, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
gfariamo@umich.edu
Gadia K. Peabody, DDS Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
gpeabody@umich.edu
Carl Pogoncheff, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
cpogonch@umich.edu
Andrés Sierraalta, DDS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
aisa@umich.edu
Karen-Lee Jones Stewart, DDS Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
kljones@umich.edu
DEAN’S FACULTY - PROSTHODONTICS
Newell D. Miller, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Professor
newmil@umich.edu
Harold Morris, DDS, MS Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
mharold@umich.edu
FACULTY - BIOLOGIC & MATERIALS SCIENCES
Robert M. Bradley, MSD, PhD Professor
rmbrad@umich.edu
734-763-1080 | Bradley Lab
Alexandre F. DaSilva, DDS, DMedSc Associate Professor
adasilva@umich.edu
734-615-9390 | H.O.P.E. Lab
J. Christopher Fenno, PhD Professor
fenno@umich.edu
734-763-3331 | Fenno Lab
Jian-Guo Geng, MD, PhD Associate Professor
jgeng@umich.edu
734-763-7073 | Geng Lab
Geoffrey Gerstner, DDS, MS, PhD Associate Professor
geger@umich.edu
734-763-7717 | Gerstner Lab
Jan Hu, BDS, PhD Professor
janhu@umich.edu
734-936-2600 | Simmer Hu Lab
Vesa M. Kaartinen, PhD Professor
vesak@umich.edu
734-615-4726 | Kaartinen Lab
David H. Kohn, MSE, PhD Professor
dhkohn@umich.edu
734-764-2206 | Kohn Lab
Kenichi Kuroda, PhD Associate Professor
kkuroda@umich.edu
734-936-1440 | Kuroda Lab
Peng Li, PhD Assistant Professor
penglium@umich.edu
734-647-0232 | Li Lab
Fei Liu, DDS, PhD Associate Professor
feiliu@umich.edu
734-936-0911 | Liu Lab
Isabelle Lombaert, PhD Assistant Professor
lombaert@umich.edu
734-763-1135 | Lombaert Lab
Peter X. Ma, MS, PhD Professor
mapx@umich.edu
734-764-2209 | Ma Lab
Yuji Mishina, PhD Professor
mishina@umich.edu
734-763-5579 | Mishina Lab
Charlotte Mistretta, MS, PhD Professor
chmist@umich.edu
734-647-3911 | Mistretta Lab
Brian Pierchala, PhD Associate Professor
pierchal@umich.edu
734-763-3394 | Pierchala Lab
James Simmer, DDS, PhD Professor
jsimmer@umich.edu
734-764-4676 | Simmer Hu Lab
EMERITUS/RETIRED FACULTY - BIOLOGIC & MATERIALS SCIENCES
Don Clewell dclewell@umich.edu
John Drach jcdrach@umich.edu
Dennis Lopatin lopatin@umich.edu
William O’Brien wjobrien@umich.edu
Charles Shipman  
Donald Strachan dstrach@comcast.net
EMERITUS/RETIRED FACULTY - PROSTHODONTICS
J Russell Anderson jrander@umich.edu
Edward Billy ejbilly@umich.edu
Joseph Clayton  
Richard Fisher rlfisher@umich.edu
Charles Fusilier  
William Godwin  
Merle Jaarda mjjaarda@umich.edu
Andrew Koran III bluetop@umich.edu
William Kotowicz kotowicz@umich.edu
Brien Lang brl@umich.edu
Marvin Novetsky  
Hal O’Kray hokray@umich.edu
Emerson Robinson erobin@umich.edu
Ronald Shaffer  
Jeffrey Shotwell shots@umich.edu
Sven Widmalm sew@umich.edu
L Keith Yohn lky@umich.edu