TEAM Mentors

TEAM Mentors 

Name Program Email
Rhima  Coleman Biomedical Engineering rhimacol@umich.edu
Renny  Franceschi Periodontics and Oral Medicine
Dentistry
rennyf@umich.edu
Will Giannobile Periodontics and Oral Medicine
Dentistry
wgiannob@umich.edu
Deborah  Gumucio Cell & Developmental Biology
Medical School
dgumucio@umich.edu
Gary Hammer Internal Medicine
Medical School 
ghammer@umich.edu
Jan  Hu Biologic and Materials Sciences
Dentistry
janhu@umich.edu
Karl  Jepsen Orthopaedic Surgery kjepsen@umich.edu
Vesa  Kaartinen Biologic and Materials Sciences
Dentistry
vesak@umich.edu
Alon Kahana Ophthalmology
Medical School
akahana@umich.edu
David Kohn Biologic and Materials Sciences
Dentistry
dhkohn@umich.edu
Joerg Lahann Chemical Engineering
Biomedical Engineering
lahann@umich.edu
Lisa Larkin Molecular & Integrative Physiology
 Medical School
llarkin@umich.edu
Fei Liu Biologic and Materials Sciences
Dentistry
feiliu@umich.edu
Isabelle Lombaert Biologic and Materials Sciences
Dentistry
lombaert@umich.edu
Peter Ma Biologic and Materials Sciences
Dentistry
mapx@umich.edu
Ormond  MacDougald Molecular & Integrative Physiology
Medical School
macdouga@umich.edu
Laurie McCauley Periodontics and Oral Medicine
Dentistry
mccauley@umich.edu
Yuji Mishina Biologic and Materials Sciences
Dentistry
mishina@umich.edu
Charlotte Mistretta Biologic and Materials Sciences
Dentistry
chmist@umich.edu
James Moon Biomedical Engineering - Pharmacy moonjj@umich.edu
Jacques Nor Cariology, Restorative Sciences & Endodontics
 Dentistry
jenor@umich.edu
Brian Pierchala Biologic and Materials Sciences
Dentistry
pierchal@umich.edu
Andrew Putnam Biomedical Engineering putnam@umich.edu
Linda Samuelson Molecular & Integrative Physiology
Medical School
lcsam@umich.edu
Lonnie  Shea Biomedical Engineering ldshea@umich.edu
Ariella  Shikanov Biomedical Engineering shikanov@umich.edu
James  Simmer Biologic and Materials Sciences
Dentistry
jsimmer@umich.edu
Jason  Spence Internal Medicine -Gastroenterology spencejr@umich.edu
Jan Philip  Stegemann Biomedical Engineering jpsteg@umich.edu
Russell Taichman Periodontics and Oral Medicine
Dentistry
rtaich@umich.edu
Shuichi Takayama Biomedical Engineering takayama@umich.edu
Deneen Wellik Molecular & Integrative Physiology-Genetics
Medical School
dwellik@umich.edu