Skip to content Skip to navigation

March 2015

February 2015

  • Children learn how to brush their teeth.  During Give Kids a Smile in 2012, dental student Steve Feddick held a mirror for 6-year-old Sampson Yeaher as dental student Kathryn Brown (DH 2011) talked about the correct way to brush.


    Photo by Jerry Mastey

    Feb 18
  • The School of Dentistry’s Dental Hygiene E-Learning Program is prominently featured in a new exhibit at the Hatcher Graduate Library.


    Photo courtesy of Carrie Luke, U-M Library System

    Feb 18
  • Dr. Cun-Yu Wang, professor, associate dean for graduate studies, and chair of the Division of Oral Biology and Medicine at the UCLA School of Dentistry, was this year’s Research Day keynote speaker.  Wang is among the most highly cited dentist-scientists worldwide for his work as a leading investigator in the study of oral cancer, chronic inflammation and adult stem cells.

    Photo by Per Kjeldsen


    Feb 17
  • Feb 10
  • Feb 04
  • Feb 04

January 2015

December 2014

November 2014

October 2014

September 2014

August 2014

July 2014

June 2014

May 2014

April 2014

  • Laura Hettinger received AAPHD’s Dental Hygiene Student Merit Award for Outstanding Achievement in Community Health Dentistry during the organization’s annual session in Fort Worth.

    (Photo by Anne Gwozdek)

    Apr 29
  • Lior Aljadeff

    Apr 16
  • Dental students Seth Dawson (D3) and Sara Safdari (D1) pose with one of their happy patients.

    Apr 15
  • Caption:  Omicron Kappa Upsilon inductees (Front row, left to right): Samantha Garber, Cassandra Schwab, Elena Petrova, Rebecca Mooar, Jonathan Dzingle, Dipa Patel, Lauren Ehardt, Kevin Kuo. (Back row, left to right): Brent Kendziorski, Mikhail Garibov, Laura Lungu.  Not present: Kyle Eurick, Whitney Yahn.

    Photo by Kritsa Paulin

    Apr 07
  • Apr 03

March 2014

February 2014

January 2014

November 2013

October 2013

September 2013

August 2013

July 2013

June 2013

May 2013

April 2013

March 2013