Skip to content Skip to navigation

About the School

Executive Committee

James P. Simmer, DDS, PhD
Term ends 10-31-17
Professor, BMS

Mark Fitzgerald, DDS, MS
Term ends 10-31-17
Associate Professor, CRSE

Domenica Sweier, DDS, PhD
Term ends 10-31-15
Clinical Associate Professor, CRSE

Peter Yaman, DDS
Term ends 10-31-15
Clinical Professor, CRSE

Robert M. Bradley, MSD, PhD
Term ends 10-31-16
Professor, BMS

Nisha D'Silva, BDS, MSD, PhD
Term ends 10-31-16
Professor, POM

Ex Officio:  Laurie McCauley, DDS, MS, PhD, Professor and Dean, Room 1234,

Contact:  Kim Huner, 1226 Dentistry, Box 1078,

Duties of the Executive Committee:

  • Advise the Dean in administrative functions
  • Investigate and formulate educational and instructional policies for consideration by the faculty
  • Represent the faculty in matters of budget and other financial affairs
  • Act for the faculty on recommendations for appointment, promotion, and tenure
  • Prepare and circulate to each department an annual assessment of areas needing future, coordinated attention in the School for purposes of long-range planning