Skip to content Skip to navigation

Periodontics and Oral Medicine

Recent Honors & Awards

Theodora Danciu Danielle Furgeson

Danciu, Furgeson win Roy H. Roberts Awards

Ann Arbor, Mich., Dec. 22, 2016 -– Two teams of faculty and researchers at the School of Dentistry have received grants from the school’s Roy H. Roberts Awards for Excellence and Innovation in Teaching.

Read the full article

Nisha D'Silva Yu Leo Lei

Awards presented at IADR/AADR national conference

Ann Arbor, Mich., March 28, 2017 -– Faculty and students from the School of Dentistry received several awards and honors during the combined annual sessions of the International Association for Dental Research (IADR) and the American Association for Dental Research AADR) last week.

Read the full article

Russell Taichman

Dr. Taichman Receives U-M Research Mentoring Award

Dr. Russell Taichman of the School of Dentistry was among seven University of Michigan faculty members recognized today for significant contributions to U-M’s research environment with a 2016 Distinguished Clinical and Translational Research Mentor Award.

Read the full article

Wenche Borgnakke

Dr. Borgnakke, team receive Clinical Research Award

A team of researchers including Dr. Wenche Borgnakke, adjunct clinical assistant professor at the School of Dentistry, received the 2016 American Academy of Periodontics Clinical Research Award during the organization’s annual meeting in San Diego, Calif., earlier this month.

Read the full article

Jeff Wang Ann Decker Juan Rodriguez

Three researchers receive national periodontology awards

The University of Michigan School of Dentistry was well-represented among award recipients at the 102nd annual meeting of the American Academy of Periodontology in San Diego, Calif., in September.

Read the full article