Skip to content Skip to navigation

Periodontics and Oral Medicine

Faculty Directory & Links


 ORAL PATHOLOGY/MEDICINE/RADIOLOGY (OPMR)

Erika Benavides, DDS, PhD - Clinical Associate Professor
734-936-0051 | benavid@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Rogerio M. Castilho, DDS, MS, PhD - Assistant Professor
734-647-2150 | rcastilh@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications | Laboratory of Epithelial Biology

Theodora Danciu, DMD, DMSc - Clinical Associate Professor & Director, Oral Pathology Biopsy Service
734-763-1245 | tdanciu@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Nisha D'Silva, BDS, MSD, PhD - Professor & Associate Chair, Division of OPMR
734-615-1414 | njdsilva@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Eugene Ko, DDS - Clinical Assistant Professor
734-615-5641 | eugeneko@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Yu Lei, DDS, PhD - Assistant Professor
734-615-6967 | leiyuleo@umich.edu | Bio | Recent Publications | Lei Lab

Peter Polverini, DDS, DMSc - Professor
734-763-3311 | neovas@umich.edu | Profile & Recent Publications

Cristiane Squarize, DDS, MS, PhD - Assistant Professor
734-615-3406 | csquariz@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications | Squarize Lab

Steven Stefanac, DDS, MS - Clinical Professor
734-764-1558 | stefanac@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

David Tindle, DDS, MS - Clinical Assistant Professor
734-615-8601 | ditindle@umich.edu  | Bio & Recent Publications

PERIODONTICS

Hsun-Liang (Albert) Chan, DDS, MS- Clinical Assistant Professor
734-763-9539 | hlchan@umich.edu | Bio & Research

Robert Eber, DDS, MS - Clinical Professor
734-647-4023 | reber@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Renny Franceschi, PhD - Professor
734-763-7381 | rennyf@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

William Giannobile, DDS, MS, DMSc - Professor & Chair, POM
734-647-5936 | wgiannob@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications | Giannobile Lab

Darnell Kaigler, DDS, PhD - Associate Professor
734-615-4023 | dkaigler@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Laurie McCauley, DDS, MS, PhD - Professor & Dean, School of Dentistry
734-647-3206 | mccauley@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications | McCauley Lab

Tae-Ju Oh, DDS, MS - Clinical Professor &  Associate Chair, Division of Periodontics
734-647-3320 | taejuoh@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Philip Richards, DDS, MS - Clinical Professor & Director, Undergraduate Periodontics
734-763-3359 | philrich@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Hector Rios, DDS, PhD - Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
734-647-4326 | hrios@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Russell Taichman, DMD, DMSc - Professor & Associate Dean for Research
734-764-9952 | rtaich@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications | Taichman Lab

Henry Temple, DDS - Clinical Assistant Professor
734-615-3875 | henryjt@umich.edu

Suncica Travan DDS, MS - Clinical Assistant Professor
734-764-1562 | stravan@umich.edu

Hom-Lay Wang, DDS, MSD, PhD - Professor and Director, Graduate Periodontics
734-763-3383 | homlay@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Jeff Wang, DDS, DMSc - Clinical Assistant Professor
734-647-6175 | jeffwa@umich.edu

PREVENTION & GERIATRICS

Robert Bagramian, DDS, PhD - Professor
734-647-4239 | robtbagr@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Marita Inglehart, Dr. phil. habil. - Professor
734-763-8073 | mri@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Lynn Johnson, PhD - Professor & Assistant Dean, Informatics and Innovation
734-615-5795 | lynjohns@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

DENTAL HYGIENE

Michelle Arnett, RDH, MS - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
arnetmic@umich.edu

Mary Grace Ash, RDH, BSDH - Clinical Lecturer
734-615-3870 | mgash@umich.edu

Shirley Branam, RDH, MBA - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
branams@umich.edu

Elizabeth Chislea, RDH, BSDH - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
elizac@umich.edu

Jodie Condon, RDH, MS - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
cjodie@umich.edu

Jennifer Cullen, RDH MPH - Director of Degree Completion Program, Clinical Lecturer
734-647-2770 | jecullen@umich.edu

Sheree Duff, RDH, MSA - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
slduff@umich.edu

Iwonka Eagle, RDH, MS - Clinical Lecturer
734-615-8507 | ilenda@umich.edu

Christine Farrell, RDH, MPA - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
chfarrel@umich.edu

Danielle Furgeson, RDH, MS, DHSc - Director of MSDH Program, Clinical Assistant Professor
furgeson@umich.edu

Gina Giuliani, RDH, BSDH - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
734-764-0033 | gdantoni@umich.edu

Jane Halaris, RDH, MA - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
jhalaris@umich.edu

Darlene Jones, RDH, MPA - Clinical Lecturer in Dentistry
734-615-8539 | dmjrdh@umich.edu

Wendy Kerschbaum, RDH, MA, MPH - Associate Professor
wendyek@umich.edu

Janet Kinney, RDH, MS - Director of Dental Hygiene, Clinical Associate Professor
734-763-3392 | kinneyj@umich.edu

Lorene Kline, RDH, MS - Clinical Lecturer
734-615-3880 | lorkline@umich.edu

Dina Korte, RDH, MS - Clinical Lecturer
734-763-1030 | dkorte@umich.edu

Connie MacKinnon, RDH, MS - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
conniem@umich.edu

Martha McComas, RDH, MS - Clinical Assistant Professor
734-763-3387 | mccomas@umich.edu

Elizabeth Pitts, RDH, BSDH - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
eieaster@umich.edu

Ewa Posorski, RDH, MS - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
posorski@umich.edu

Corey Powell, PhD - Adjunct Lecturer
cpow@umich.edu

Sue Pritzel, RDH, MS - Assistant Professor Emerita
pritzel@umich.edu

Allison Restauri, RDH, MA - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
puffgirl@umich.edu

Mona Riaz, RDH, BS - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
monariaz@umich.edu

Stefanie VanDuine, RDH, MS - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
734-615-3407 | stefmarx@umich.edu

Michelle Velez, RDH, BSDH - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
mavelez@umich.edu

Janet Wilson, RDH, BSDH - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
jsouderw@umich.edu

RESEARCH FACULTY

Chunxi Ge, PhD - Assistant Research Scientist
734-763-5487 | chunxige@umich.edu

Yan Li, PhD - Research Investigator
734-763-5487 | yanlili@umich.edu

Hernan Roca, PhD - Assistant Research Scientist
734-763-5478 | rocach@umich.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Jill Bashutski, DDS, MS - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325, jillbash@umich.edu
Michael Britt - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3389, brittmi@umich.edu
Sharon Brooks - Professor Emerita, 734-764-1543, slbrooks@umich.edu
Vinitha Chandy - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
Patricia M Crum - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer      
Kathleen Early-Burk - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, kathyear@umich.edu
Karen Essell - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, essellk@umich.edu
Shelia Kennebrew - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 764-1562, syk@umich.edu
Stephen Meraw - Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor

DEAN'S FACULTY

Suheil Boutros - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3339, sboutros@umich.edu
Heather Charchut - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325
Roger Hill - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325, hillrw@umich.edu
Jeffery Johnston- Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325, tropical@umich.edu
Amar Katranji - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 734-764-9148, akat@umich.edu
Christopher Kazor - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 517-372-7347, thekaz@umich.edu
William Mason - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325, wemason@umich.edu
Veronica Wai-Kwan Ng - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 764-1562, vwkng@umich.edu
Allan Padbury - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325, padbury@umich.edu
Luis Perez - 810-230-1311, perezl@umich.edu
Abdullah Sayed - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325, sayeda@umich.edu
Mark Setter - 734-763-3325
Anthony Spagnuolo - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325, anthonys@umich.edu
Diego Velasquez - 734-763-3325
Mark Zahn - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-764-2210, mdzahn@umich.edu