Skip to content Skip to navigation

About the School

Deans and Directors

 
Dean Laurie McCauley

Dean

Laurie McCauley, DDS, MS, PhD
1234 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-763-3311 | mccauley@umich.edu
Assistant: Kim Huner | kimhuner@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Senior Associate Dean
Associate Dean for Patient Services

Stephen J. Stefanac, DDS, MS
1228 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-763-3310 | stefanac@umich.edu
Assistant: Stephanie Collins | scollin@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Carol Anne Murdoch-Kinch, DDS, PhD

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Carol Anne Murdoch-Kinch, DDS, PhD
1210 Dentistry, 1078 | camurdoc@umich.edu
Assistant: Katherine Shin | 734-763-5651 | ktshin@umich.edu
Responsibilities

L Johnson

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Institutional Effectiveness

Lynn A. Johnson, MA, PhD
1216 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-615-6345 | lynjohns@umich.edu
Assistant: Katrice Yarrington | kyarring@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Associate Dean for Research

Russell S. Taichman, DMD, DMSc
1209A Dentistry, 1078 | rtaich@umich.edu
Assistant: Sarah Ellerholz | 734-615-1970 | ellesara@umich.edu
Responsibilities

R Duff

Assistant Dean for Student Services

Renée Duff, DDS, MS
1208 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-763-5651
Assistant: Katherine Shin | 734-763-3313 | ktshin@umich.edu
Responsibilities

W Piskorowski

Assistant Dean for Community-Based Dental Education

Wilhelm (Bill) Piskorowski, DDS
1205 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-764-7389 | wapdds@umich.edu
Assistant: Paul Russeau | paulmr@umich.edu
Responsibilities


Chief of Staff

Erica J. Hanss, MBA
1214 Dentistry, 1078, 734-647-9929 ejh@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Compliance Officer

Mary Jo Gray, MBA, CHC
B305 Dentistry, 1078, 734-764-6986
dds-compliance@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Executive Director of Alumni Relations and Development

Richard R. Fetchiet, MBE
540 E. Liberty, Ann Arbor, MI 48104
734-647-4016 plateman@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Director of Budget & Financial Planning

Michael F. Fox
1209 Dentistry, 1078, 734-936-5539 foxmi@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Director of Clinical Research

Robert M. Eber, DDS, MS
G306 Dentistry, 1078, 734-647-4023 reber@umich.edu
Assistant: Sarah Ellerholz, 734-615-1970 ellesara@umich.edu

Director of Communications

Sharon K. Grayden, MA
1218 Dentistry, 1078, 734-615-2600 grayden@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Director of Community Dental Center

Diana Ellis, DDS
406 North Ashley Street Ann Arbor MI 48103-3308, 734-998-9640 dianaj@umich.edu

Director of Dental Faculty Associates

Dennis Fasbinder, DDS
2343 Dentistry, 1078, 734-647-4450 djfas@umich.edu

Director of Dental Hygiene Program

Janet Kinney, RDH, MS
3391 Dentistry, 1078, 734-615-5452 kinneyj@umich.edu
Assistant: Lisa Dodge ldodge@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Director of Diversity and Inclusion

Todd Ester, DDS
1212 Dentistry, 1078, 734-647-4629 tvester@umich.edu
Assistant: Dinella Crosby dinellac@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Director of Global Oral Health Initiatives

Carlos González-Cabezas, DDS, MSD, PhD
2395 Dentistry, 1078, 734-763-3391 carlosgc@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Director of Human Resources

Tina L. Pryor, BBA, MSHRM
1106 Dentistry, 1078, 734-764-9415 teeny@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Director of Oral Health Sciences PhD Program

Jan C. C. Hu, BDS, PhD
G306 Dentistry, 1078, 734-615-1970 janhu@umich.edu
Assistant: Kimberly Smith kimbsmit@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Director of Pathways Program & Curriculum and Assessment Integration

Tracy de Peralta, DMD
2391 Dentistry, 1078, 734-764-8979 tdeperal@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Director of Predoctoral Clinical Education

Romesh Nalliah, BDS
1309 Dentistry, 1078, 734-615-8057 romeshn@umich.edu

Director of Vertically Integrated Clinics

Donald Heys, DDS, MS
2337 Dentistry, 1078, 734-763-5922 drheys@umich.edu

Director of Vertically Integrated Clinics

Ronald Heys, DDS, MS
2337 Dentistry, 1078, 734-764-1537 ronjhe@umich.edu

Director of Vertically Integrated Clinics

Mark Snyder, DDS
D-1054 Dentistry, 734-647-4328 mdsnyder@umich.edu

Director of Vertically Integrated Clinics

Henry Temple, DDS
henryjt@umich.edu