Skip to content Skip to navigation

About the School

Deans and Directors

 
Dean Laurie McCauley

Dean

Laurie McCauley, DDS, MS, PhD
1234 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-763-3311 | mccauley@umich.edu
Assistant: Kim Huner | kimhuner@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Senior Associate Dean
Associate Dean for Patient Services

Stephen J. Stefanac, DDS, MS
1228 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-763-3310 | stefanac@umich.edu
Assistant: Sue Koehler | sukoehle@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Carol Anne Murdoch-Kinch, DDS, PhD

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Carol Anne Murdoch-Kinch, DDS, PhD
1210 Dentistry, 1078 | camurdoc@umich.edu
Assistant: Karri Grob | kgrob@umich.edu
Responsibilities

L Johnson

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Institutional Effectiveness

Lynn A. Johnson, MA, PhD
1216 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-763-3310 | lynjohns@umich.edu
Assistant: Sue Koehler | sukoehle@umich.edu
Responsibilities

C Mistretta

Associate Dean for Research & Research Training

Charlotte M. Mistretta, MS, PhD
G306 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-615-1970 | chmist@umich.edu
Assistant: Kimberly Smith | kimbsmit@umich.edu
Responsibilities

R Duff

Assistant Dean for Student Services

Renée Duff, DDS, MS
1208 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-763-5651
Assistant: Karri Grob | kgrob@umich.edu
Responsibilities

W Piskorowski

Assistant Dean for Community-Based Dental Education

Wilhelm (Bill) Piskorowski, DDS
1209A Dentistry, 1078 | 734-764-7389 | wapdds@umich.edu
Assistant: Paul Russeau | paulmr@umich.edu
Responsibilities

T Pryor

Human Resources Director

Tina L. Pryor, BBA
1212 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-764-9415 | teeny@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Janet Kinney, BS, MS, MS

Director of Dental Hygiene Program

Janet Kinney, BS, MS, MS
3391 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-615-5452 | kinneyj@umich.edu
Assistant: Lisa Dodge | ldodge@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Yvonne Kapila, DDS, PhD

Director of Global Oral Health Initiative

Yvonne Kapila, DDS, PhD
5213 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-615-2295 | ykapila@umich.edu
Assistant: Jean Klark | jklark@umich.edu
Responsibilities

R Fetchiet

Executive Director of Alumni Relations and Development

Richard R. Fetchiet, MBE
540 E. Liberty, Ann Arbor, MI 48104
734-647-4016 | plateman@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Sharon K. Grayden, MA

Director of Communications

Sharon K. Grayden, MA
1218 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-615-2600 | grayden@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Director of Budget & Financial Planning

Michael F. Fox
1209 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-936-5539 | foxmi@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Jan C. C. Hu, BDS, PhD

Director of Oral Health Sciences PhD Program

Jan C. C. Hu, BDS, PhD
G306 Dentistry, 1078| 734-615-1970 | janhu@umich.edu
Assistant: Kimberly Smith | kimbsmit@umich.edu
Responsibilities

 

Director of Scholars Program in Dental Leadership

Russell S. Taichman, DMD, DMSc
1220 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-615-6339 | rtaich@umich.edu
Assistant: Charlene Erickson | csericks@umich.edu

Director of Diversity and Inclusion

Todd Ester, DDS
1209A Dentistry, 1078| 734-615-6485 | tvester@umich.edu
Assistant: Valerie Murphree | avalerie@umich.edu
Responsibilities

 

MJ Gray

Compliance Officer

Mary Jo Gray, MBA, CHC
B305 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-764-6986 |
dds-compliance@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Chief of Staff

Erica J. Hanss, MBA
1214 Dentistry, 1078 | 734-647-9929 | ejh@umich.edu
Responsibilities